My hello, for the week of 3/20/17

So, on this blog, I wanted to do reviews, write funny stuff, etc. 

However, I thought it might be helpful to do a thing where I introduce myself and my obsessions of the week. 

You can call me Wind. Nice to meet you. Here’s what I’m into and and looking forward to this week. 

Books:

  • I’m currently reading the Grisha Trilogy, after have I got a spectacular encounter to Leigh Bardugo’s books via the Six of Crows Duology, which is so amazing it has now raised my reading standards sky high. So far, as I am halfway through Shadow and Bone, I’ve found The Grisha Trilogy to be very good, though not quite with the same fast paced intensity as the aforementioned Dregs books. 

T.V.:

  • The show I watch most religiously is The 100. I love the show, and the episode last week left me very very excited for the next one. I’ve also become excited for canon Bellarke this season.
  • I’ve very recently started watching Teen Wolf. That’s been… an experience. It’s a show about teenage werewolves, I didn’t expect to be so invested, honestly. I’m currently on Season 2, Episode 7. 

Movies:

  • I’m so looking forward to seeing Beauty and The Beast. I’ve always love the animated version, and this version has Emma Watson. Enough said. 
  • I’ve recently also become obsessed with Dev Patel, and as a result, really want to watch the Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. I have to find it first. 
  • The last few movies I watched, barring the countless repetition of Pride and Prejudice (2005), was Moana, with my little cousin, and Lilo and Stitch and The Little Mermaid, so I’ve been on a watery Disney kick, and it’s been great.

I’m excited to see what I can see in this week!

Leave a Reply

